This recognition showcases students who have made a difference by accepting responsibility, showing kindness, valuing others' concerns, helping resolve conflicts and honoring their commitments. Articles appear in The Chronicle-Telegram once a month.

Past kids with character winners published in The Chronicle.

Jessica Bally | Kyra Stillwell | Maddie Nader | Hunter Etienne | Derek McFaland | Shane Henderson | Madeleine Hapanowicz | Madeline Geitz Maggie Strader | Andy Carlson | Everett Chambers | Karlie Smick | Laura Allen | Dylan Cook | Molly McGuire Ryan deCarlo | Catherine Woods | Jaren O'Connor | Sophie Horwedel | Arianna O'Connor | Adam Balog | Rachel Zurcher

Nominate a kid with character here